We Honor These Special MISD Teachers

Mesquite ISD Teachers of the Year
Posted on 04/23/2018
This is the image for the news article titled Mesquite ISD Teachers of the Year

Please join us in congratulating the 2017-18 MISD Teachers of the Year! Each campus chose a Teacher of the Year representative, where they were recognized at the April 16 Board of Trustees meeting. From these exceptional teachers, the district will select two to represent Mesquite ISD at the region level: one secondary teacher and one elementary teacher. Those district representatives will be named in May.

Elementary Campuses:

Achziger - Charonne King
Austin - Emily McIntosh
Beasley - Megan Shook
Black - Diana O’Quinn
Cannaday - Heather Kearney
Florence - Shawn Caballero
Floyd - Maria Ibarra
Galloway - Virginia “Vicky” Sanz Ramirez
Gentry - Dawn Moore
Gray - Angie Helms
Hanby - Muriel Ortiz
Henrie - Dennylliam Cruz
Hodges - Brooke Padachy
Kimball - Marla Stewart
Lawrence - LaKenya Fisher
Mackey - Alexandra Guzman
McKenzie - Kasey Haywood
McWhorter - Fatima Quinones
Moss - Roxanna Robinson
Motley - Susana Surber
Pirrung - Barbara Johanson
Porter - Heather Henry
Price - Candice Lloyd
Range - Jenny Works
Rugel - Stacy Stavinoha
Rutherford - Monica Harris
Seabourn - Rocio Almanza
Shands - Traci Gandara
Shaw - Edith Davila
Smith - Lori Malandruccolo
Thompson - Kim Hancock
Tisinger - Jenny Johnson 
Tosch - Alejandra Vega

Secondary Campuses: 

Agnew - Kim Page
AC New - Brittney Miller
Berry - Tiffany Wilson
Kimbrough - Karina Hedlund
McDonald - Tiffany Turner
Terry - William Weed
Vanston - Jennifer Borders
Wilkinson - Amber Moody
Learning Center - Shanda Carpenter
Academy - Sharla Parker
JHHS - Amy Petrawski
MHS - Erin VanSickle
NMHS - Amy Nichols
PHS - Kourtney Cribbs
WMHS - Jillian Howell